Board of Directors

William E. Andrew, P. Eng

Chair & Chief Executive Officer

Bill Andrew is a Professional Engineer with over 35 years of experience in oil and gas exploration and development focused in western Canada. After starting his career with Shell Canada, Mr. Andrew worked for a number of large multi-national oil companies gaining experience in drilling, completions, production, evaluations and reservoir engineering. His management experience includes increasing levels of responsibility in Canadian public and private exploration companies. Prior to joining Guide Exploration Ltd. in mid-2011 he was Chief Executive Officer of a large Canadian public oil and gas exploration company. Mr. Andrew has a Bachelor of Engineering degree from the Technical University of Nova Scotia with a major in Mining. He is active in the community and in public life as Chancellor of the University of Prince Edward Island, Board of Management member of the Alberta Economic Development Authority, Director of Ronald McDonald House of Southern Alberta, Director of the Fathers Of Confederation Buildings Trust and Director of the Wind Energy Institute of Canada.

John A. Brussa, B.A., LL.B.


Mr. Brussa has been a partner at the law firm of Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP since 1987 and is presently Vice-Chairman and the head of its tax department. Mr. Brussa practices tax law and is a former Governor of the Canadian Tax Foundation. Mr. Brussa is the director of a number of private and public companies in businesses which include exploration and production, petroleum technology, manufacturing and natural gas marketing.

Mr. Brussa is a member of the Law Society of Alberta and holds a Bachelor of Laws degree and a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Windsor.

Edward Chwyl


Mr. Chwyl is the lead Independent Director of Baytex Energy Corp. (previously Baytex Energy Ltd.) (Baytex Energy Trust) and has held such position since February 17, 2009. Prior thereto, he was Chairman of the Board of Directors of Baytex Energy Ltd. (Baytex Energy Trust) since 2003. Mr. Chwyl is also a director of U.S. Oil Sands Inc.

Mr. Chwyl holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Chemical Engineering and a Master of Science degree in Petroleum Engineering.

Michael M. Graham, P.Eng.


Mr. Michael Graham is an independent businessman with over 30 years of experience in the oil and natural gas business. Most recently he held the position of Executive Vice President & President Canadian Division with EnCana Corporation until February 2012. Mr. Graham has held various executive and management positions with Alberta Energy Company, Amber Energy Inc. and EnCana Corporation. He was a member of the Board of Governors for the Business Council of British Columbia and the Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers.

Mr. Graham is a graduate of the University of Wyoming with a Bachelor of Science degree in Petroleum Engineering and is a member of APEGGA and the Society of Petroleum Engineers.

Dale A. Miller

President & Chief Operating Officer and Director

Mr. Miller has 30 years of oil and natural gas industry experience. He most recently acted as President of Guide Exploration Ltd., and prior to that, Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer of an intermediate oil and gas company, Pace Oil and Gas Ltd.

Mr. Miller received a Petroleum Engineering degree from the University of Tulsa.

Brad R. Munro, B.Comm.


Mr. Munro is President and Chief Executive Officer of Bittercreek Capital Corp., a private investment and advisory firm, since May 1, 2006. Prior to this, Mr. Munro was Vice President, Investments of GrowthWorks Capital Ltd. and its affiliates, and manager of GrowthWorks Canadian Fund Inc. Mr. Munro had been employed with GrowthWorks and its affiliates since September 1991. Mr. Munro continues to fill the position of Vice President, Investments for GrowthWorks Capital Ltd. through a contractual agreement. Mr. Munro has been actively serving as a Director on the Boards of 20 private and public companies since 1991. Presently, Mr. Munro serves on the Boards of four private and five public companies including the role of Lead Director for CCS Income Trust and Bonnett’s Energy Services Trust. Munro also serves on the Board of Fairmount Energy Inc. Mr. Munro holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree.

Steve Yuzpe


Mr. Yuzpe was named President and Chief Executive Officer (“CEO”) of Sprott Resource Corp. on October 21, 2013 and was appointed as a director of the Corporation on November 12, 2013. Mr. Yuzpe has over 15 years of executive and financial management experience with public and private corporations. Over his career, Mr. Yuzpe has developed specific expertise in financings, restructurings, financial and internal reporting, strategic development and business planning, corporate governance, investor relations, regulatory compliance and treasury management. Prior to being appointed President and Chief Executive officer, Mr. Yuzpe served as the Chief Financial Officer (“CFO”) of Sprott Resource Corp. He is currently the chairman of One Earth Farms Corp. Mr. Yuzpe is also a director of the York School, a not-for-profit independent day school.  Mr. Yuzpe has also been involved with Street Kids International, a charity focused on youth at risk, as the Treasurer, member of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors for more than 10 years. Mr. Yuzpe holds a Bachelor of Science, Engineering (Mechanical) degree from Queen’s University along with the Professional Engineering designation (P.Eng.) and a Masters in Business Administration from the Richard Ivey School of Business in London, Ontario. Mr. Yuzpe is also a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) charter holder.

William A. (Bill) Stevenson, CMA


Mr. Stevenson is a professional accountant with 36 years of experience at several large and intermediate North American oil and gas companies including Mobil Oil, Marathon Petroleum, and Encana Corp. Mr. Stevenson worked for Encana and its predecessor company for the last 20 years in various management positions, most recently as Executive Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer.

Mr. Stevenson is a Certified Management Accountant and a member of the Society of Management Accountants of Alberta.